Customizing Memory Settings (Windows Single User)

BEFORE YOU BEGIN

1 Quit PrintPoint. You cannot customize any components of PrintPoint while it is running. It's like trying to change the oil in your car while you are driving on the highway. :-)
2 Contact PrintPoint Technical Support before attempting to use Customizer Plus.
You can find the support numbers for your territory here.



STEP BY STEP

Running Customizer Plus
1 From your desktop right click on the PrintPoint 5.x shortcut icon and select Properties.

The Properties dialog is displayed.
2 From the Shortcut tab click Find Target.The PrintPoint_5_Folder is displayed.

3 Open The Additional Tools folder.
4 Open The 4D Customizer 2003.6 Folder folder.
5 Double-click The 4D Customizer Plus.exe icon.


4D Customizer Plus is opened with a blank screen and a menubar at the top.

Editing Preferences
1 Select File Menu > Open. The Open File dialog is displayed.
2 Navigate to The PrintPoint_5_Folder and Select PrintPoint_5xxx.EXE
3 Click The Open button.
4 The Chooser dialog is displayed.

5 Double-click the Preferences button.
6 In the Main Memory Application section make the appropriate changes to the Number of blocks and the Size of one block. We currently recommend 4 blocks of 64000Kb

 

CAUTION Do NOT make any other changes in the Preferences dialog.

7 When finished click the “ X” in the upper right hand corner of the dialog to close the window.
8 At the Chooser dialog click the “X” to close the window.
9 Click the Save button.
Editing Properties
1 Select File Menu > Open. The Open File dialog is displayed.
2 Navigate to the PrintPoint_5x_Folder and select PrintPoint_5xxx.4DC.
3 Click the Open button.

The Chooser dialog is displayed.
4 Double-click the Properties button.
5 Make the appropriate changes to the Maximum cache [Macintosh & Windows].We currently recommend the settings shown. Be sure to call Tech Support before making any other changes here.

 

CAUTION Do NOT make any other changes in the Properties dialog.

6 When finished select File Menu > Quit.
7 Click Save to save changes.